WhatsApp removes full app functionality for users that rejects new Privacy Terms

With the whole new WhatsApp policy changes that were introduced earlier this year in January has sparked quite a controversy. Since the new privacy terms requires users to share their personal data and communication with Facebook. 

The update is expected to collect data including “transaction data, service-related information, information on how you interact with others (including businesses) when using our Services, mobile device information, your IP address” and more. That didn’t sit nicely with the existing user base of WhatsApp in which Signal, another messaging platform experienced a download surge of 4200%.

As a result of that, WhatsApp has decided to delay the update from February 8 to May 15. The decision is hopefully for users to cozy up to the new policy changes. While WhatsApp also explains what will be collected to ensure transparency. With assurances that the security and personal conversation will remain the same.

“This means we will always protect your personal conversations with end-to-end encryption, so that neither WhatsApp nor Facebook can see these private messages. It’s why we don’t keep logs of who everyone’s messaging or calling. We also can’t see your shared location and we don’t share your contacts with Facebook,” explained the company in a blog post. 

Pressuring to accept

privacy terms

Presently, the Facebook owned messaging app is now still providing the option of existing users to accept the new privacy terms. But not without a slight pressure to accept it. While still adhering to the time frame of accepting the new policy, WhatsApp will now display a banner. Which is expected to explain the new privacy terms and changes. Also slowly asking users to accept the new policy in order to maintain full functionality of the messaging app. 

While the duration adheres to May 15, users who still don’t agree with the new policy will be “will be able to receive calls and notifications, but will not be able to read or send messages from the app.”

One important thing to note is that the new privacy terms highlights that messages to individual accounts remain encrypted from both ends. However messages to businesses may be stored on Facebook servers and utilized for advertising data.